Andrean Baseball Home Page
    Since 1980, Andrean baseball has won 689 games --tops in Lake & Porter Counties.
  • Since 1980, Andrean baseball has won 19 Sectional Titles -- 1980, 1985, 1986, 1989, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008
  • Since 1991, Andrean baseball has been ranked #1 in the state in 1991, 1994, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2008
  • Andrean has been to the state finals 3 consecutive years, Finalist 2003, State Runner-up 2004, State Champs 2005
  • Andrean has played at some beautiful parks: Comiskey Park, Railcat Stadium, Plymouth (Bill Nixon Field) LaPorte (Ken Schreiber Field), Loeb Stadium in Lafayette, Victory Field in Indianapolis
  • Andrean baseball has produced 17 North All-Stars since 1985 --Tom Richter '85, Kevin Wolf '86, Dan Owens '88, Sean Flesher '89, Tim Puntillo '91, Brian Wolf '92, Paul Muszik '93, Tim Gutowski '94, Craig Tomczak '95, Brian Houdek '97, Bobby Finn '98, Andy Augsburger '00, Clark Sterley '01, Mike Ryan '04, Tommy Finn '05, Joe Mack '06, Mike Arvin '07 
  • Andrean baseball has played 19 schools that have won the state championship in either Indiana or Illinois
  • Andrean has played against many high school players that have made it to professional baseball: Mark Mulder (Thornwood --Oakland A's), Wes Chamberlain (Simeon --Philadelphia Phillies), Nick Tresniak (Andrew --San Diego Padres), Justin Huisman (Thronwood), Rob Mackowiak (Lake Central --Pittsburgh Pirates), Carmen Pignatello (Providence Catholic --Chicago Cubs), Kris Honel (Providence Catholic --Chicago White Sox), Kevin Foster (Evanston --Chicago Cubs), Chris Bootcheck (LaPorte --Anaheim Angels), Jim Crowell (Valparaiso --Cincinnati Reds), Garrett Jones (Andrew --Los Angeles Dodgers), Eric Bruntlett (Lafayette Harrison --Houston Astros), Josh Loggins (Lafayette Harrison), David Beigh (Lafayette Harrison), Tim Bishop (Valparaiso --N.Y. Mets), Neil Frendling (Lake Central), Garrett Guest (Providence Catholic), Aaron Heilman (Logansport --N.Y. Mets), Larry Bigbie (Hobart --Baltimore Orioles) Cesar Carrillo (Mt. Carmel --San Diego Padres), Jarred Parker (Norwell -- Arizona Diamondbacks)
  • Andrean baseball has the longest winning streak in the history of the Lake Athletic Conference at 40 games
  • Over 60 ballplayers since 1980 have gone on to play collegiate baseball
  • Four players haver gone on to play professional baseball
  • 98% of Andrean Baseball players go on to college
  • There are 6 former Andrean Baseball players who currently are doctors while 2 are in medical school
  • Since 1980, Andrean baseball has averaged over 23 wins per year

2006 Alumni Game

Chris Skinner (Rookie of the Year)

Ryne Pishkur (MVP)

2005 Alumni Game

Tommy Finn and Casey Nowinski


Click Here to Return to Home Page