HomeSchedules Roster Coaches Facilities Honors Tradition Record Book
Schedule Varsity
Roster Varsity
Coaches Corner
Academic All-State
North All-Star
Mental Attitude
Post Season Awards
Pro Players
All-time Roster
All-time Series
Hall of Fame
Night of Champions
Alumni Games
Indiv Offensive
Indiv Pitching
Team Offensive
Team Pitching

The award is named in honor of the late L.V. Phillips, who served as the second commissioner of the IHSAA from 1945 - 1962.

Farm Bureau Insurance, corporate partner of the IHSAA, will present a $1,000 scholarship to the recipient's high school.

At the conclusion of each championship game, members of the IHSAA Executive Committee will present the L.V. Phillips Mental Attitude Award in Baseball.

The award is annually presented to an outstanding senior participant in each classification who has demonstrated excellence in mental attitude, scholarship, leadership and athletic ability in baseball.

Additional Achievements:

Graduated Andrean Class 2005

Won Indiana runner-up for
Mr. Football title

and was State runner-up for
Mr. Baseball title

Times Newspaper
Player of the Year 2005

Post Tribune
Player of the Year 2005

Signed with Northwestern


Andrean's Tommy Finn & parents

Receiving State Farm check for Andrean High School

L.V. Philips Mental Attitude Award